Three English Players Nominated For 2019 Golden Boy Award

Three English players have made the waitlist for Fifa’s Golden Boy grant for the best under-21 player in Europe.

Chelsea’s Mason Mount, 20, Manchester City’s Phil Foden, 19, and Borussia Dortmund’s Jadon Sancho, 19, have been incorporated into the 20-man waitlist.

Weapons store’s Matteo Guendouzi and Everton’s Moise Kean likewise made the rundown.

The victor will be declared in Turin on 16 December.

The honor was made by Italian paper Tuttosport in 2003 to perceive the best youthful player in Europe. Chosen people must be younger than 21 and play in an European country’s top level.

Wayne Rooney (2004) and Raheem Sterling (2014) are past English victors of the honor.

Juventus and Netherlands protector Matthijs de Ligt won the honor a year ago and is assigned once more, while different names incorporate Atletico Madrid and Portugal forward Joao Felix and Erling Haaland, the Norway striker who plays for Red Bull Salzburg in Austria.

Full rundown

Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)

Matthijs de Ligt (Juventus)

Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan)

Ansu Fati (Barcelona)

Joao Felix (Atletico Madrid)

Phil Foden (Manchester City)

Matteo Guendouzi (Arsenal)

Erling Haaland (Red Bull Salzburg)

Kai Havertz (Bayer Leverkusen)

Dejan Joveljic (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Moise Kean (Everton)

Lee Kang-in (Valencia)

Andriy Lunin (Valladolid)

Donyell Malen (PSV Eindhoven)

Bricklayer Mount (Chelsea)

Rodrygo (Real Madrid)

Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund)

Ferran Torres (Valencia)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)

Nicolo Zaniolo (Roma)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *